Since I made this in lieu of my Tumblr..

…I copied off some from my About Page there. So check out my first post!

Hi! I’m not entirely new to blogging. Through the years, I had went through my series of social networking sites that became famous and flopped. I had many accounts in friendster, multiply, myspace, xanga, livejournal and tumblr. Everything went buh-bye except for my tumblr account. I didn’t know exactly why I didn’t keep up with all my other blogs, but I do remember they were really hard to manage and understand. Anywho, it was only my tumblr account that went with me through the years. So from my About page here, I mentioned I made this blog to keep my original posts alive. With the reblogs I made with my Tumblr account, they tend to drown and never to be seen again.

*This is my About page in Tumblr.

The old and the new me is still the same me. :)

The old and the new me is still the same me. 🙂

Hi! I started this blog waaaay, way back when I was in 2nd year high school. That was me back when I was 14 and puberty was beating the hell out of me. I was lost, got a lot of self-esteem issues and all I could do was reblog and vent about my hopeless teenage life. I’ve come a long way since then.

Six years later, I am now in my 4th year in college at DLSU-Manila. I’m taking up BS Psychology as my degree, which places me in the path of taking up med school in the future. At least that’s where I hope to be. Oh and that’s me today (right side). I lost about 50 lbs (just last year!), got contact lenses and learned some fashion sense.

But that’s not the only thing I learned.

I crawled my way from the lazy, shy girl to the responsible, determined person I am today. I learned to be motivated and to stop at nothing until I’ve reached my goal. I learned how to be tough and to always strive to get what I want.

But the journey doesn’t end here, I still have a thousand things to learn as I enter adulthood.

Nowadays, I live not only for myself, but for my family, my love ones, my friends, my academics, my orgs, my entrepreneurship struggles and last but not the least, my God.

All these changed who I am, but deep inside I know there isn’t much difference. I am still the person who made this blog 6 years ago. She is still me, but with a lot of ‘updates.’

So now, like before, I want to breathe life into this blog the next chapters of my journey again. 🙂

Thanks for reading,

Patricia :*

Leave a Reply

