…And its October 2.

Wow. I honestly can’t feel the day. Well, except for the fact that I’m not really writing this on the exact date and I’m just publishing it on October 2, I really can’t feel my age. I know I’m getting old. And I know there’s a hell lot of responsibility now that I’m considered legal-legal. Which is over legal already. I’ve passed 18 and now I’m passing the 2nd mark of age in being legal. Ok, I’m legal. Enough of that word already. On the bright and not heavily burdened side, I have acquired more freedom. I know I have acquired it because the only reason I tell my parents where I’m going now is not because I’m asking for their permission, its only because so they can know where I am. Whether they say no or not, I will always find a way to reassure them that I can go by myself and I’m a grown up now.

Anywaaaaaay, its my birthday! I don’t wanna say my age since I still don’t feel like my age. Maybe in two months or so. When I’ve pretty much get used to writing/adding another year of my age on paper, that’s when I’ll start changing my stats too. Another thing, I’m not expecting anything for today. This is because I’ve learned a long time before NOT to expect anything on your birthday (This is good advice for those kiddos out there). The trick is, don’t expect anything. Don’t even give out hints. Just be happy with whatever they give you and you will be happy. Instead of expecting something you really want as a gift, and getting disappointed when they surprise you with the wrong thing in the end. Isn’t it better to buy what you want yourself than try to mask your disappointed face when they give you socks or something?

Today was a huge celebration for my tummy. Since it’s a Wednesday, and Renz and I usually spend our lunches together on MW scheds this term, we had time to have a little celebration of my birthday on the day itself. I tried not to eat too much since I know my family and I are going to a buffet later on, but with Renz, you just couldn’t help not to eat with him. We ate at Kenny Rogers Vito Cruz Branch. I decided to have some yogurt and corn muffins but Renz just had to order quesadillas and main dishes. He really wanted to celebrate with me. Look, he even wore red and something formal just because!

Photo 10-2-13, 5 00 51 PM

How cute is he? ❤

After that, my dad fetched my sister, Pauline, and I in DLSU (Yay, no LRT rides on my birthday!). We also fetched my other sister, Justine, in UST and headed to Vikings North Edsa to meet up with my mom and my youngest sister, Angeline. For the review of Vikings Luxury Buffet I’ve made before, click here. 🙂

buffet day

I really prepared for this day. I made the reservations and we got the nice seats at last. We were six in all and we got the seats near the window and near the dessert buffet tables.

Introducing my family:

Photo 10-2-13, 8 13 45 PM

From the left: Pauline, Mom, Angeline, Me, Justine, Dad.

Photo 10-2-13, 7 57 04 PM

With my sister, Pauline. We look alike, dont we?

Photo 10-2-13, 7 59 59 PM

With my youngest, baby sister: Angeline. Can you believe she’s only 12?! :O

Photo 10-2-13, 8 08 26 PM

Justine and my mom 🙂

Photo 10-2-13, 7 52 15 PM

I love my sisters ❤

After we have filled our stomachs to the brim, the waiters made me wear this stupid Viking hat and sang me the birthday song. I felt silly, especially when Justine caught it on cam. But it was funny! I actually laugh because one of the waiters had some awesome dance moves but it was coupled with lame singing. I didn’t expect to receive a cake (duh!) I’m too old for that. So it was a good thing Vikings gave me a complimentary one.

Photo 10-2-13, 7 18 27 PM

My birthday cake 🙂

Oh it was a good day, a very splendid day in fact. I really enjoyed being with the people I loved the most. The experience was worth cherishing and I’m happy I spend it with my family. My mom even surprised me with another chocolate birthday cake she bought that morning! That, I was not expecting at all. I wouldn’t change anything about this day. Just knowing that I spent a good day, my birthday, with my family is good enough for me. See, its rare for us to do something like these nowadays. Now that we’re almost all grown-ups and we all have our own things going on, its such a rare sight that we are all together in one picture. I am slowly running out of these kinds of celebrations so I’m happy that I’m recording about one now.

Thank you for reading!

Patricia :*

Leave a Reply

